VOLUNTEER & Make Peace

The AACRC is a volunteer-driven organization. The volunteer program exists to provide leadership and direction within the Center, to deliver mediation and conflict resolution services, and to reach the community by raising awareness of AACRC services.

Volunteers can be found contributing to all aspects of the Center’s daily operation, including maintenance of this website! We have over 60 volunteers who travel throughout Anne Arundel County providing mediation services. Also, the Center has a Community Education Program that provides informal education on mediation and conflict resolution to various County organizations

Interested in Contact our Volunteer Coordinator.

Volunteer@AACRC.info

We have a few different volunteer opportunities. If you are ready to jump in to become a volunteer mediator, you may complete the application form below. Our Volunteer Coordinator will be in touch with you after reviewing your application. If you are interested in learning more about becoming a Committee or Board Member with AACRC, you can learn more HERE >.

You also have the option to download the PDF version, fill out the form with pen and ink and send or bring the form to our office.

Thank you for your generous support of

Peace in Our Backyard

AACRC 2020 and 2021
Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day
Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021

President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2021 (July 2nd)

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6, 2020

Indigenous People Day Monday, October 11, 2021

Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020 and Nov. 25, 2021

Christmas Day
Friday, Dec. 25, 2020

Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 

New Yea’s Eve

Friday, Dec. 31, 2021