it takes a village

The Anne Arundel Conflict Resolution Center (AACRC) began in 1993 when residents met to discuss violence and create a community-based solution. Today, the AACRC offers mediation, facilitation, and community conferencing services to individuals and groups in conflict. These services are free of charge to the residents of Anne Arundel County. We also offer training and workshops in mediation, anger management, and other conflict resolution processes.

Staff and Board

AACRC currently operates with a combination of full-time and contract staff members, AmeriCorps members, and interns. Additionally, AACRC is supported largely by our Board of Directors, Volunteer mediators, and office volunteers. Our Board of Directors is comprised of 15 individuals, making up four standing committees. The Board is integral to our operations. The members provide management and financial expertise and help with program development and implementation. In addition to the volunteer assistance from the Board, we benefit from the efforts of committee volunteers, office volunteers, and a roster of more than 45 trained volunteer mediators.


Georgia Noone-Sherrod, Executive Director
Laurie Gardner, Financial Manager
Lisa Deveaux, Deputy Director
Penni Walker Doyle, Director
Morgan Richards, Data Specialist
Jessica Neill, ADR Specialist
Courtney Pearson, ADR Specialist
Leticia Smith, ADR Specialist
Renetra Anderson, Community Navigator
Diesha Contee, Community Navigator
Beth Myers, AmeriCorps Member
Breanne Kroehler, Program Consultant
Toni Strong Pratt, Program Consultant
Nyia Curtis, Program Consultant
Jonathan Hill, Program Consultant
Kelsy Petti, AmeriCorps Member

Board of Directors 

Sonya Penn, JD – Chair
Kathy Gray, – Vice Chair
James J. Denora, CFP – Treasurer
Ed Simon, JD – Secretary
Dawn Austin, JD
Carlesa Finney
Lisa Grabert
Caroline Hadley
Martha Mihaly Black, Ph.D
Don Patterson
Georgia Noone-Sherrod
Kenya Sampson
Sadia White

AACRC 2024
Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 1, 2024

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 15, 2024

President’s Day
Monday, Feb. 19, 2024

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2024

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2024

Indigenous People Day
Monday, October 14, 2024

Veteran’s Day
Monday, November 11, 2024

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 28, 2024

Christmas Day
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2024

New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2024